Sydney Best Astrologer

Optional Subtitle

Navagraha Pooja

Navgraha :- ‘Nava’ means nine. ’Graha’ means planets. According to Vedas and Shastras there are many plannets and Nakshatras but only 9 plannets and 27 Nakshatras are considered that are believed to be in the immediate circumference of the solar system and are likely to affect our life means in our study, Married life , Children , Carrier , Business and job, health depending upon plannets’s position in our Horoscope chart.
Navagraha Shanti Puja is performed to reduce the negative effects and improve the positive energies related to a person. The nine “grahas” or planets in our horoscope control our karma, our desires and their outcomes. Each of these nine planets exerts an influence in our lives, which is called “dosa” and it can be known from one’s horoscope.

Sometimes persons  having  Shani Sadeshati , Shani Dhaiya , Kaal sarpa Dosha , Mangal Dosha , Gandmool Dosha in their Horoscope & they have to suffer in many ways of life. For the shanti of these Nine or one plannet needs to be perform Navagraha Shanti on an auspicious Muhurat by Consulting a Hindu Priest.

Navagraha Puja :- Navagraha Puja is a Vedic ritual which produces tremendous positive energy, and helps people to gain courage to face any situation in their lives. The Vedic ritual performed traditionally for these nine planets (Navagrahas) dilutes the negative influences and infuses peace and prosperity. With the blessing of these nine planets, human being can attain good health, wealth, prosperity, Education and Knowledge. Navagraha Pooja is a collection of powerful rituals performed to the idols.

Navagraha Hawan :- With Navagraha Hawan not only the doshas with the body but the space in which the ritual happens and the people who attend the ritual will all be benefited and blessed. Through this homa when done as a personal spiritual practice, the energy is brought from the nirvanic to the physical layer through all subtle layers and radiate. This Hawan ritual not only helps in spiritual growth but with the offerings it radiates and heals the space and the others who attend this fire ritual.

The following is the brief explanation about each graha and its influence on human kind.

Surya (Sun) Surya or Sun is the most powerful living God – whom everyone can see, perceive and pray.

Chandra (Moon) Moon is the planet, which rules over mind and gives success. Chandra or Moon is a lovable God – Pleasing to the children as well as elders, universally appealing to everyone whatever may be the religion. Goddess Parvathi and Shiva rules the planet.

Moon is considered as very important planet for astrological predictions. The Moon, at the time of birth is found in a particular star and it will be taken as the star of the person born.

Mangal (Mars) Mars is the planet, which gives prosperity and wealth. Angaraka or Mars is regarded as a God of martial character, red in every aspect.  He is ruled by Lord Hanuman.

Budha (Mercury) Mercury is the planet which gives knowledge. Bhudha or Mercury is considered as the greatest among the wise. This Devata bestows wisdom and wealth on his devotees. He is ruled by Lord Maha Vishnu.

Guru (Jupiter) Jupiter gives education and knowledge. Brihaspati is the Guru (Jupiter). He results in a cure from ailments and helps one cleanse his/her negative emotions and gives strength, valour, longevity, etc. He grants the boon of fatherhood to the childless, good education (Vidya). He is ruled by Lord Vishnu Bhagwan.

Sukra (Venus)Venus gives the knowledge of art, music etc. Sukra or Venus is the bestower of long life, wealth, happiness, children, property and good education. He is ruled by Goddess Mahalakshmi.

Shani (Saturn) Saturn gives happiness. Saturn, is generally known to affect one adversely on occasions when he occupies certain positions in one’s horoscope. A prayer to him, especially on Saturdays, is said to mitigate the hardships one will have to face during these periods. Sani is considered equally a bestower of all benefits to the devotees who pray sincerely to him. He is ruled by Lord Satrun/ Yama.

Rahu (Ascending node of the Moon) Rahu makes the life stronger. Rahu is instrumental in strengthening ones power and converting even any enemy into a friend.

Ketu (Descending node of the Moon) Kettu brings prosperity to the devotee’s family removes the effect of bad, illness arising out of poisonous matter entering one’s body. He grants good health, wealth and all round prosperity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.